The Street Trust ® is a non-profit membership organization working to promote and improve public transit, walking and bicycling conditions in Oregon. Since 1990, The Street Trust has worked in partnership with citizens, businesses, community groups, government agencies, and elected officials to create communities where people can meet their daily transportation needs through active transportation.

Our Mission

We advocate for healthy and thriving communities where it is safe and easy for people to bike, walk and ride public transit.

Our Vision

We envision a region where all those who call our community home embrace walking, biking and riding transit.

Our Racial Equity Policy Statement

We envision a community where everyone from all racial backgrounds has access to safe, healthy, and affordable transportation options in the neighborhoods where they live, work, learn, pray, and play. We want all residents to equally share in the prosperity created by investments in active transportation regardless of race, income, and socioeconomic status.

Read our full racial equity policy statement here.

The Team

See current job and internship opportunities

See full Staff and Board bios


Jillian DetweilerExecutive Director
(503) 226-0676 x15 | [email protected]
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Mike ClarkBicycle Safety Instructor
[email protected]
Pronouns: he / him / his

Jay GilbertWashington County Advocate, Encore Fellow
[email protected]
Pronouns: he / him / his

Lindsay HuberEducation Program Manager
(503) 226-0676 x29 | [email protected]
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Sommer Martin Communications Manager
(503) 226-0676 x20 | [email protected] 
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Judge KempPrograms & Events Director
(503) 226-0676 x27 | [email protected]
Pronouns: he / him / his

Tia SherryDevelopment Director
(503) 226-0676 x12 | [email protected]
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Greg SutliffDirector of Finance & Operations
(503) 226-0676 x10 | [email protected]
Pronouns: they / them / theirs

Jordan Bailey – Education Programs Director
(503) 226-0676 x13 | [email protected] 
Pronouns: he / him / his 

Miles Lewis – Membership Manager
(503) 226-0676 x11 |
[email protected] 
Pronouns: he / him / his 

Richa Poudyal – Advocacy Director
(503) 226-0676 x16 | [email protected]

Pronouns: she / her / hers 



Justin Yuen (Board Chair), Emily Barrett, Leslie Carlson, David Forman, Jude Gerace, Diane Goodwin, Dwayne King, Karla Kingsley, Peter Koonce, Karen Lickteig, Sumi Malik, Ben McKinley, Randy Miller, Thomas Ngo, Jocelyn Orr, Phil Richman, Dave Roth, Kimberlee Stafford, Lev Tsypin, Drusilla van Hengel, Taylor Welsh, Dr. A.J. Zelada, and Alexandra Zimmerman.


Annual Reports

990’s are available upon request. Please email us at [email protected].

Strategic Plan


Media Kit



We’d love to hear from you! Please select from the options below:

For individual membership inquiries, please email [email protected]

For business membership inquiries, please email [email protected]

For volunteer inquiries, please email [email protected]

For media inquiries, please email [email protected]

For all other inquiries, please email [email protected]

The Street Trust is a 501(c)3 non-profit (tax ID #93-1057956).

Financial statements are available upon request.