The Street Trust ® is a non-profit membership organization working to promote and improve public transit, walking and bicycling conditions in Oregon. Since 1990, The Street Trust (formerly the Bicycle Transportation Alliance) has worked in partnership with citizens, businesses, community groups, government agencies, and elected officials to create communities where people can meet their daily transportation needs through active transportation.

Our Mission

We advocate for healthy and thriving communities where it is safe and easy for people to bike, walk and ride public transit.

Our Vision

We envision a region where all those who call our community home embrace walking, biking and riding transit.

Our Racial Equity Policy Statement

We envision a community where everyone from all racial backgrounds has access to safe, healthy, and affordable transportation options in the neighborhoods where they live, work, learn, pray, and play. We want all residents to equally share in the prosperity created by investments in active transportation regardless of race, income, and socio-economic status.

Read our full racial equity policy statement here.

The Team

See current job and internship opportunities

See full Staff and Board bios


Jillian DetweilerExecutive Director
(503) 226-0676 x15 | jillian@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Romain BonillaCommunications Director
(503) 226-0676 x20 | romain@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: he / him / his

Elizabeth CabralEquity Manager
(503) 226-0676 x25 |
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Cory CoxStrategic Review, Encore Fellow
Pronouns: he / him / his

LeeAnne FergasonDeputy Director
(503) 226-0676 x26 | leeanne@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Brittani GarnerPrograms and Events Director
(503) 226-0676 x27 | brittani@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Jay GilbertWashington County Advocate, Encore Fellow
Pronouns: he / him / his

Sheilagh GriffinEducation Director
(503) 226-0676 x13 | sheilagh@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Lindsay HuberEducation Program Manager
(503) 226-0676 x29 | lindsay@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Alexa JakusovszkyMembership and Communications Manager
(503) 226-0676 x14 | alexa@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Gerik KranskyPolicy Director
(503) 226-0676 x11 | gerik@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: he / him / his

Harrison LayerBike Safety Instructor
Pronouns: he / him / his

Tia SherryDevelopment Director
(503) 226-0676 x12 | tia@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: she / her / hers

Greg SutliffDirector of Finance & Operations
(503) 226-0676 x10 | greg@thestreettrust.org
Pronouns: they / them / theirs / he / him / his

Kye WeberDevelopment Assistant
Pronouns: he / him / his


Justin Yuen (Board Chair), Leslie Carlson, Anthony Carlton, David Forman, Jude Gerace, Diane Goodwin, Hau Hagedorn, Dwayne King, Peter Koonce, Ben McKinley, Randy Miller, Jocelyn Orr, Phil Richman, Dave Roth, Kimberlee Stafford, Drusilla van Hengel, Dr. A.J. Zelada


Media Kit


We’d love to hear from you! Please select from the options below:

For individual membership inquiries, please email membership@thestreettrust.org

For business membership inquiries, please email business@thestreettrust.org

For volunteer inquiries, please email volunteer@thestreettrust.org

For media inquiries, please email communications@thestreettrust.org

For all other inquiries, please email info@thestreettrust.org

The Street Trust is a 501(c)3 non-profit (tax ID #93-1057956).

Financial statements are available upon request.